Okay, okay…

…okay, yeah, okay, ya got me, I’ve been heavily distracted with ChatGPT, but I promise you, everything I said was coming to Legit Survival, is still coming: a promo for Untitled Taiga Final, the family creative realm, the actual final map… all happening!

Beyond the tech research, I’ve been busy at home the last few days. I definitely overestimated what I was going to have time for. Tuesday night, Lady Dertch was arriving home from a trip to see the home of the King of Rock and Roll (true story), and I needed the house to be clean since I spent the weekend talking to bots. 🤖

IrisRobin8 keeps my attention when she’s here in the evenings and weekends, which I love, because it’s an unusual schedule; normally, she’s at her Mom’s. Yesterday, I spent all day cleaning a bedroom and bathroom for DigitalLucas to move into at my mom’s house! Overall, I feel great about my reasons for the delay, and I excuse myself. Making this entire passage… an excuse.

Now, you’d think I’d be working right now to make the announcement video for Untitled Taiga Final, but…. well, I’m not done with my family. Iris heads back to her Mom’s tomorrow after school. While I’ve been sitting in the recliner on the laptop, Iris has been getting to know The Sims 4. This is a game I also love, and have since the year 1999, long before they had moodlets and aspirations. But of course, building is one of the most creative aspects of the game, and watching her work, I knew she and I needed to collaborate before our 2-week visit comes to a close.

So today, in about 4 hours, I hope to create a community lot for her celebrity chef to complete her life aspiration. All she needs is a dinner party, and I think she should do it in style. I cleared the Desert Bloom lot in Oasis Springs, where her family makes a home in Bedrock Strait. I used ChatGPT to walk me through the steps for an efficient build. I asked Iris questions about the aesthetic she’s looking for (it’s Boho-Chic). And I’m off and running.

Another promise before I go: this is Greg writing here, not DroidRGH-1 (or 1.3.2, whatever he is now). I’ll tell you if you’re reading a bot, pinky swear. But I want to leverage this tech for the Legit Survival project. I’ve been stuck, without the know-how to to even know how to keep growing. The language model knows a lot of things, and can contextualize topics for me in any way I ask it to. Today, it can even surf the web. Just know that in this blog, you’re reading pure Greg.

I’m that good. 🤪🤩🧔🏻‍♂️

2 thoughts on “Okay, okay…

Comments are closed.