Dousing a Flame

Well, folks, I’m trying to keep this unfortunate post from becoming a FLAME. Instead, I’ll put my disappointment this way: the web hosting service I use is bumming me out, man!

Despite assurances from WordPress that the .MCWORLD files I previously uploaded would continue to work after I downgraded from Business to Personal if they were in a particular folder… they don’t.

So, you can’t download maps at LegitSurvival.com at this time!

GOOD NEWS, you can still find all my maps at https://mcpedl.com/user/droidrgh, on the MCPEDL app, and on the Addons app. By allowing my content to be distributed through multiple free channels from the beginning, I believe I’ve ensured the maps will live on, with or without LegitSurvival.com.

Okay, so it’s a bummer, but like all challenges, it’s an opportunity. I wasn’t planning on doing this so soon, but I do need to re-think my web strategy and improve my situation – and stay away from WordPress.